4 Comments

I deleted my account earlier this week. I've never been a fan, and grew to dislike Twitter when I was required to post 2x/day when I was a reporter!

Expand full comment

I'm not too attached. I can take it or leave it. But I have made some great acquaintances there. We now subscribe to each others newsletters:)

Expand full comment

I walked away a long time ago. I think famous people will remain addicted to it as their personal news outlet and unless their audiences erode rapidly or Twitter ops collapse (catastrophically) due to a dysfunctional leader, the platform will still be in existence because of how simple it is.

Expand full comment

I chose not to simply leave at first, I figured I'd stay to fight the good fight. But I think a Twitastrophe would herald a deeper crash for social media because we're forced to confront the "what if i can't...?!?" And we'd carry on. Healthier for it.

Expand full comment